Subsurface Transformers and Network Protectors Subcommittee

Subsurface Transformers and Network Protector Subcommittee Scope

  • Study and review the engineering aspects of secondary network protectors and secondary network transformers (liquid filled and dry-type) and three phase subsurface type distribution transformers rated 2500 kVA and smaller, with a high voltage of 35,000 volts and below, and a low voltage of 480 volts and below.

  • Develop and maintain related standards, recommended practices and guides for such products.

  • Coordinate with other technical committees, groups, societies and associations as required.

Chair:

Dan Mulkey

Consultant

608 Casa Verde Court

Petaluma, CA  94954  U.S.A.

Phone: 707-763-4610

E-mail: dhmulkey@ieee.org

Vice-Chair:

George Payerle

Carte International Inc

7393 Meadow Creek Rd.

Northfield, OH  44067  U.S.A.

Phone: (330) 908-0418

E-mail: gpayerle@roadrunner.com

Minutes of Previous Meetings:

See Transformers Committee Minutes

Working Groups/Task Forces

Project or Standard Number

Title

Status

WG or
TF

Chair / Vice Chair

% Complete

Documents – Contact the Chair for Password and Access

Current Draft

WG/TF Webpage / Documents

C57.12.23

IEEE Standard for Submersible Single-Phase Transformers: 250 kVA and Smaller; High Voltage 34 500GrdY/19 920V and Below; Low Voltage 600 V and Below

Active

Pub. 2009

Rev Due: 3/19/19

PAR Exp: 12/31/18

WG

Alan Traut, Chair

706-548-3121 Ext 187

atraut@ieee.org

Jermaine Clonts

706-548-3121

jermaine.clonts@powerpartners-usa.com

90%

C57.12.23 D6 10Apr2018

Spring 2018 Minutes 10Apr2018

C57.12.24

IEEE Standard for Submersible, Three-Phase Transformers, 3750 kVA and Smaller: High Voltage, 34 500 GrdY/19 920 Volts and Below; Low Voltage, 600 Volts and Below

Active

Pub. 2016

Rev Due: 6/17/26

TF

Giuseppe Termini - Chair

Phone: (215) 841-5638

giuseppe.termini@peco-energy.com

George Payerle, Secretary

gpayerle@roadrunner.com

-

.

Spring 2018 Minutes 10Apr2018

Spring 2018 Corrosion & Cathodic Protection 10Apr2018

Fall 2017 Powertech Corrosion 14Nov2017

C57.12.40

IEEE Standard for Network, Three-Phase Transformers, 2500 kVA and Smaller; High Voltage, 34 500 GrdY/19 920 and Below; Low Voltage, 600 V and Below; Subway and Vault Types (Liquid Immersed)

Active

Pub 2017

Rev Due: 12/31/27

WG

Brian Klaponski - Chair

Phone: (204) 633-7220

brian.klaponski@carte.ca

Giuseppe Termini - Secretary

Phone: (215) 841-5638

giuseppe.termini@peco-energy.com

.

.

Spring 2018 Minutes 10Apr2018

Anodes for Submersible Network Transformers Presentation 10Apr2018

Spring 2018 Powertech Stainless Steel Presentation 10Apr2018

C57.12.44

IEEE Standard Requirements for Secondary Network Protectors

Active

Pub. 2014

Rev Due: 12/31/24

PAR Exp.: 12/31/19

WG

Mark Faulkner - Chair

Phone: (864) 993-0509

Markafaulkner@eaton.com

Alex Macias- Vice-Chair

Phone: (713) 207-4556

alex.macias@centerpointenergy.com

80%

.

Spring 2018 Minutes 10Apr2018

C57.12.57

Requirements for Ventilated Dry-Type Network Transformers 2500 kVA and Below, Three-Phase with High Voltage 34 500 Voltas and Below, Low Voltage 216Y/125 and 480Y/125 Volts

Inactive

Withrawn 2001

No longer endorsed by IEEE

.

. -

.

.

 TF

Taskforce Investigation of Bushing Overload

 

Active

TF

Matthew Weisensee - Chair

Matthew.Weisensee@pacificorp.com

-

NOTE: SEE DISTRIBUTION SC FOR POSTINGS FOR THIS TF

 

This page is maintained by: webmaster

Last update: 11-Apr-2018